Movies and TV

stevek

Life Sustaining
Joined
Oct 30, 2019
Messages
315
Always wondered what everyone used instead of regular cable tv? Right now going with Frontier internet and gmasterpanel.com for all TV channels!
How is this? Sportzprime is great but my issue is that the software they have only runs on my Amazon Fire. It is consistently up and is everything I just said, but they have a "webplayer" for Windows software (my PC) that goes down all the time - so I might explore other options. Sportzprime is perfect for people using Fires and Firesticks, but my laptop screen is much bigger than my Fire.

Do you get all cable and sports channels with gmasterpanel.com? I briefly tried to explore it but didn't find much. I'd like something that gives me everything and runs smoothly on Windows software.
 

Mudcat

Leave everything to me!
Joined
Jan 27, 2010
Messages
32,211
So far Westworld is a combination of Inception, Groundhog Day and Pro Rassling.
 

Tron

New Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2010
Messages
23,193
Better Call Saul is either 10 on a 10 scale riveting or its boring as all fuck and makes me want to sleep. It has no in between.

The 2nd half of last nights episode was 10 on the 10 scale. I couldn’t keep my eyes open for the first 20 minutes.
 

MrMonkey

New Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2010
Messages
20,018
How is this? Sportzprime is great but my issue is that the software they have only runs on my Amazon Fire. I
Do you get all cable and sports channels with gmasterpanel.com?
Stevie, just started with gmasterpanel last month and is better than my last streamer! Gets all the same channels as you probably but less "buffering" after channel initialing comes on for me with this service than prior one! Had to go to store into Platform Access and order winter promo or winter promo ext (includes adult stuff) for $7! You are then sent an email that gives you an username and password!

I'm using a firestick but from what I read it works better with an android like below that does other things for you too! Too rich for my blood presently since Gears went under and now on 3rd streamer! Do they all eventually get bad and I have this android thing that I might not use? Person who turned me onto gmaster said the android works great! :dunno:
 

Mudcat

Leave everything to me!
Joined
Jan 27, 2010
Messages
32,211
Gotta say, my enthusiasm for Better Call Saul is way down. I'm sure I'll keep watching until the end, but I feel like it has passed its Best Before date.

I see there is still a season scheduled for after this one.

A lot of what I'm seeing just feels like filler to me. Repetition. I find myself talking to my TV while it's on, saying shit like, "Yeah. He's a scammy guy. I get it."

SPOILER ALERT

I dunno. The marriage proposal ending of that last episode felt desperate to me. Major eyeroll.

I didn't even buy his whole scammy coercion of Mesa Verde. It did not ring true to me that real lawyers would have no recourse for that kind of nonsense.

Maybe I'm wrong.

Whatever, I just feel like the people behind the show have such obvious talent, I'd like to see them try something fresh.
 

stevek

Life Sustaining
Joined
Oct 30, 2019
Messages
315
:yes:

As per other Netflix Originals, the series is arriving at midnight in Los Angeles. Just in case you’re not living on the West Coast, we’ve got our trusty table of every Netflix region below.

Time ZoneTime available to stream
Pacific Standard Time12:00 AM (GMT-7)
Mountain Standard Time1:00 AM (GMT-6)
Central Standard Time2:00 AM (GMT-5)
Eastern Standard Time3:00 AM (GMT-4)
British Daylight Savings Time07:00 AM (GMT)
Central European Time08:00 AM (GMT+1)
Eastern European Time09:00 AM (GMT+2)
India Standard Time12:30 PM (GMT+5:30)
Japan Standard Time16:00 PM (GMT+9)
Australian Eastern Time18:00 PM (GMT+11)
New Zealand Day Light Time20:00 PM (GMT+13)

:highfive:
 

Archie

SP Nation and I Ruin things
Joined
Jan 27, 2010
Messages
21,151
really looking forward to it

why is Jason Bateman so good?

seems like he did absolutely nothing in between silver spoons, rich kid with an awesome bed and riding on a train in the house.

and then nothing

and then arrested development
 

Matty

Toe Toucher
Joined
Jan 26, 2010
Messages
43,466
Tiger King - Holy shit. Y'all go watch this shit so we can discuss it here. It's fokkin' wild.
 

Blitty

New Member
Joined
Jan 27, 2010
Messages
20,563
Tiger King - Holy shit. Y'all go watch this shit so we can discuss it here. It's fokkin' wild.
Way ahead of you.

Peeps calling it the greatest documentary ever.

Check out latest Spittin Chicets pod for recap.

ATA
 

Blitty

New Member
Joined
Jan 27, 2010
Messages
20,563
#PROPERTYOFJOEEXOTIC

#IFYOUPREFERBIGDICKSOVERSMALLINPORNYOUCOULDBEMYNEXTHUSBAND
 

Matty

Toe Toucher
Joined
Jan 26, 2010
Messages
43,466
You couldn't make up all these characters in a fictional show, it would be way over the top.

It's real-life fokkin Ozark but with tigers, extra meth and fewer teeth.

How the fuck does a gay guy get to marry two dudes at once in Oklahoma?
 

Blitty

New Member
Joined
Jan 27, 2010
Messages
20,563
Combine Swamp People, Dog the Bounty Hunter, and Moonshiners in a blender with lsd= Tiger king