• Replies 109 Comments
  • Views 7,603 Views

Jello

Not Funny
Since
Jan 29, 2010
Score
Tokens
I work at a restaurant and have recently started picking some of the guys' brains on how to create these dishes. So I'm learning how to make something and then going home and trying to execute it myself. I'm also writing up the instructions and emailing them to my sister per request. I'm a complete amateur in the kitchen, but in the past 3 nights I've made restaurant quality meals - pork tenderloins with sauted fruit in a red wine sauce; the best chicken francese I've ever eaten; and a pretty delicious sea scallops with mushroom asparagus mix.

Anyway, these dishes have been incredibly easy to execute and if anyone's interested I'd be happy to copy and paste my emails here. ( If not, that's cool too.) As somebody who has lived on fast food and scraps for the majority of his life, it's pretty cool to be able to make fine cuisine with no training whatsoever. This shit is not nearly as hard as you might think and it's pretty satisfying to be eating quality food that you prepared for yourself.

damn, nice

I have always found that cooking for yourself is really only something you can do if you are unemployed

Please do. I am tired of making spaghetti.

YES! used to have small time aspirations of being a pastry chef

actually told the judge that at 16 when she asked me if I had any goals in life..

Alright, I'll give you guys the Chicken Francese to start. This was way easier than I thought it would be and really, really tasty:

You need boneless/skinless chicken breasts, Olive oil, flour, minced garlic, 1 lemon, butter, white wine, chicken stock.