• Replies 140 Comments
  • Views 2,814 Views

stevek

Gamelive's Power Bottom
Since
Oct 30, 2019
Score
Tokens
Hey what's up everyone, Stevek here. I wanted to make a thread to keep track of my poker playing in all facets.

A little bit about me, like many I started playing during the poker boom. I have been playing on and off for over 25 years both live and online. I've won as much as 25k in one night and over the course of time have been an above average winning player, mostly playing 1/2-2/5 live and 1/2-10/20 online. I've adjusted to playing only live for multiple reasons. I only play cash, not tournaments.

I have at times played full time for a living, but these days I only play weekends as I have a full time job as a debt collector.

Here we will be keeping track of hours played and net profit/loss including specific stats for each level.

Today's session was a complete roller coaster.
We were playing good tight aggressive poker on a 1/2 table with about $300. We get dealt pocket aces, and a good aggressive player makes it $35 in front of us. We make it $75 and he snap calls. The flop comes Q38 rainbow and he checks. We make it $100 and he snap calls. The turn is a 2 and he checks so we shove our remaining $125 in. He snap calls and flips over pocket Kings (we were worried that he might have Queens) and we were feeling great. Then BOOM he hits his two outer King for a set and scoops up the pot. Sick bad beat, and we were not feeling good about things.