The Durito 500

wal66

Since
Feb 1, 2010
Score
Tokens
I hate that I can allow someone to get under my skin to the point of having to prove a point. I hate that I am so ego-driven (childish) even at me advancing age to allow someone to just push my buttons and force me into things I should just let go. I hate these things but I am susceptible to them all the same.

Such is the case with Durito. Durito laid out a challenge, one which obviously I cannot accept because I simply dont have the kind of money he spouted off. He wanted 100K wager that I couldnt show a profit over a span of 500 games. Now I make 58K a year and bet $50 a game so 100K wager is well beyond anything I can accept.

I am willing to take this challenge on though. I am definitely no pro and I am still learning much about what I am doing period but the guy just pisses me off and when Im pissed and cant punch/headbutt I force myself into ridiculous bets, maybe not ridiculous bets so much as taking on the role of the underdog.

I will select 500 plays in this thread. I will NOT post a single play of more than (-150) in football, basketball and hockey. When baseball season comes around since it is a sport that I have really never wagered I will NOT post a play more than -200 same with any soccer play I might include. I primarily bet spreads so the price wont be too difficult to abide by.

I would much rather this be set up as a head to head challenge but I doubt Durito is willing to expose himself that way plus record checking would be a pain in the ass searching up all the exotics so Ill accept this as a personal challenge.