• Replies 163 Comments
  • Views 8,346 Views

Blitty

guitartown
Since
Jan 27, 2010
Score
Tokens
Who has the Better Online Dating Profile?

Cali:

My self-summary
I went off this site for a little while, but am back to see where okcupid may take me (or, I suppose, where you may take me).

Let’s start with some fun facts…
- I adore trying new foods. If I could, I would travel the world and learn the different cultures through their food.
- I believe in cocktail hour, and good company. It's kind of my hobby. I truly appreciate the artistry of mixology.
- I can say the alphabet backwards, tie a tie, and do a cartwheel, just not all at the same time.
- I volunteered in Africa while in college. I've traveled Europe too, and Japan, many islands, and many places all over North America.

I'm originally from California and moved to NYC 7 years ago, currently living in Union Square/Greenwich Village. I'm a senior manager in social media advertising/marketing for a global media marketing firm. Basically, I do what Peggy in MadMen does, but for social media. I enjoy trying new places and new things, not in a clich sort of way, just honestly like new experiences. I love going out with friends and enjoying their company. I like wandering around the city, enjoying wine and tapas at a bar with cozy seating in the winter, renting bikes in central park when the weather is nice, and sipping coffee at hole-in-the-wall coffee shops in the west village. I'm really into speakeasy's right now and places with great cocktail menus. I "geek out" on really great TV shows like Homeland and Breaking Bad, and some not-so great shows I won't admit quite yet. I like to read, but I'm really bad at finishing books if I find them to be going too slow. I'm a great cook (though I rarely cook), not-so-great baker, and I'm phenomenal at ordering food from Grubhub and ordering at restaurants. :)